Appointment of Panel Members

Release number


Document download

The Takeovers Panel notes the announcement by the Assistant Treasurer and Minister for Financial Services of the reappointment of 9 members and the appointment of 8 new members to the Panel for terms of 3 years, effective 2 April 2023.

The following members have been appointed: Ms Sylvia Falzon, Mr Joseph Fayyad, Ms Louise Higgins, Dr Ruth Higgins SC, Ms Emma‑Jane Newton, Dr Kristina Stern SC, Ms Erin Tinker and Ms Kate Towey. The President and the Panel executive warmly welcome the new members.

The following members have been reappointed: Ms Yasmin Allen, Ms Michelle Jablko, Mr Christian Johnston, Ms Kristen Jung, Mr Michael Lishman, Ms Rebecca Maslen‑Stannage, Ms Diana Nicholson, Mr Neil Pathak and Mr James Stewart.

The President thanks the following members whose appointments end on 2 April 2023 for their service to the Panel: Ms Paula Dwyer, Ms Karen Evans‑Cullen, Mr Anthony Jarvis, Mr Robert McKenzie, Ms Tara Page and Mr David Williamson.

Mr Ian Jackman SC resigned as a member of the Panel earlier this year following his appointment as a judge of the Federal Court of Australia. We congratulate Justice Jackman on his appointment.

The Panel now has 53 members all of whom are appointed on a part‑time basis. 

Allan Bulman
Chief Executive, Takeovers Panel
Level 16, 530 Collins Street
Melbourne VIC 3000
Ph: +61 3 9655 3500