Appointment of Panel Members

Release number


Document download

The Takeovers Panel notes the recent announcement by the Acting Assistant Treasurer of the appointment of 5 members to the Panel, for terms of 3 years up to and including 7 March 2017.

The President of the Panel, Ms Vickki McFadden, welcomed the new members.

“The Panel is grateful to its members for contributing their time and expertise when sitting on matters and developing policy. In particular, my thanks go to those members whose terms are finishing. They have each made a significant contribution to the work of the Panel” Ms McFadden said.

The Panel now has 36 members, all of whom are appointed on a part-time basis. Details of the appointments are attached.

Allan Bulman
Director, Takeovers Panel
Level 10, 63 Exhibition Street
Melbourne VIC 3000
Ph: +61 3 9655 3597


The following members were appointed:

Ms Karen Evans-Cullen

Ms Evans-Cullen is a partner at Clayton Utz and has over 20 years’ experience in mergers and acquisitions, corporate advisory and securities law.

Ms Michelle Jablko

Ms Jablko is a Managing Director and Co-Head of Greenhill Australia. Previously she was a Managing Director at UBS Australia and has over 15 years’ experience in mergers and acquisitions.

Mr Ian Jackman SC

Mr Jackman is a practising barrister in Sydney, with experience in corporations and securities, competition, banking and general commercial law. He was admitted to the New South Wales Bar in 1989.

Mr Christian Johnston

Mr Johnston is the Head of Investment Banking (Australia and New Zealand) and Managing Director of Goldman Sachs. He has over 19 years of investment banking experience.

Mr John Sheahan QC

Mr Sheahan is a practising barrister in Sydney, with experience in corporate law and insolvency, banking and finance, competition and insurance. He was admitted to the Bar in 1984.

New Panel Alumni

Mr Robin Bishop
Ms Diana Chang
Mr Stephen Creese
Ms Stephanie Daveson
Mr Hamish Douglass
Ms Paula Dwyer
Mr John Fast
Professor John Humphrey
Mr Alastair Lucas AM
Ms Julie McPherson
Mr Tony Osmond
Mr Mike Roche
Mr Peter Scott
Mr Andrew Sisson
Mr John Story