Kaefer Technologies Limited 02 - Panel Publishes Reasons

Release number


The Takeovers Panel (the Panel) has today published the reasons for its decision not to commence proceedings in relation to the application by Gerald Francis Pauley and Gordon Bradley Elkington dated 12 July 2004 alleging unacceptable circumstances in relation to the affairs of Kaefer Technologies Limited (Administrators appointed).

The reasons are consistent with upon the Panel’s comments in the Panel’s media release TP04/65, available on the Panel’s website at: Media Releases.

The sitting Panel was Andrew Lumsden (sitting President), Norman O’Bryan SC (sitting Deputy President) and Robyn Ahern.

The reasons of the Panel are available on the Panel’s website at: Decisions.

Nigel Morris
Director, Takeovers Panel
Level 47, 80 Collins Street
Melbourne, VIC 3000
Ph: +61 3 9655 3501