

## MEDIA RELEASE

No: TP20/22

Friday, 3 April 2020

## **Appointment of Panel Members**

The Takeovers Panel notes the announcement by the Minister for Housing and Assistant Treasurer of the reappointment of 12 members and the appointment of 4 new members to the Panel, for terms of 3 years.

Mr Anthony Jarvis, Ms Kristen Jung, Mr Michael Lishman and Mr James Stewart are new members.

The following members have been reappointed: Ms Yasmin Allen; Ms Paula Dwyer; Ms Karen Evans-Cullen; Ms Michelle Jablko; Mr Ian Jackman SC; Mr Christian Johnston; Ms Rebecca Maslen-Stannage; Mr Robert McKenzie; Ms Diana Nicholson; Ms Tara Page; Mr Neil Pathak and Mr David Williamson.

The President and Panel executive warmly welcome the new members and thank Mr John Sheahan QC, who finished his term on 23 March 2020, for his service to the Panel.

The Panel now has 46 members all of whom are appointed on a part-time basis.

Allan Bulman Director, Takeovers Panel Level 16, 530 Collins Street Melbourne VIC 3000

Ph: +61 3 9655 3597

allan.bulman@takeovers.gov.au