

MEDIA RELEASE

No: TP18/23

Thursday, 29 March 2018

Appointment of Panel Members

The Takeovers Panel notes the announcement by the Minister for Revenue and Financial Services of the reappointment of 12 members and the appointment of 3 new members to the Panel, for terms of 3 years commencing on 30 April 2018.

The President and Panel executive warmly welcome the new members and thank those members whose terms have ended.

On 30 April 2018, the Panel will have 43 members all of whom are appointed on a part-time basis. Details of the appointments are attached.

Allan Bulman Director, Takeovers Panel Level 10, 63 Exhibition Street Melbourne VIC 3000

Ph: +61 3 9655 3597

allan.bulman@takeovers.gov.au

Panel Members Reappointed

Each of the following members has been reappointed:

Mr Alex Cartel

Ms Stephanie Charles

Ms Tracey Horton AO

Mr Richard Hunt

Mr Bill Koeck

Mr Jeremy Leibler

Mr Ron Malek

Mr Tony Osmond

Ms Karen Phin

Ms Sarah Rennie

Ms Nicola Wakefield Evans

Ms Sharon Warburton

New Appointments

The following new members were appointed:

Ms Teresa Dyson

Ms Dyson is a senior taxation lawyer and company director. She is currently a non-executive director of Seven West Media, Energy Super, Energy Queensland, Opera Queensland, the Foundation for Alcohol Research and Education and the deputy chair of the Gold Coast Hospital and Health board. She is also a member of the UN Women National Committee Australia and the Foreign Investment Review Board.

Mr Rory Moriarty

Mr Moriarty is a Partner and Head of the Corporate and Mergers and Acquisitions Group at Clayton Utz. His experience crosses a broad range of industry sectors advising on strategic Australian and cross-border mergers and acquisitions, capital raisings and governance issues.

Mr John O'Sullivan

Mr O'Sullivan was Chairman, Investment Banking and Capital Markets, Asia Pacific, Credit Suisse AG from 2008 to 2018. He was a Panel member from 2005 to 2011.

New Panel Alumni

The following members' terms will finish on 30 April 2018:

Ms Elizabeth Bryan AM

Mr Peter Hay

Ms Sophie Mitchell

The following members' terms finished on 21 August 2017:

Mr Lee Dewhirst

Mr Byron Koster

Mr Andrew Lumsden