

MEDIA RELEASE

No: TP25/015

Friday, 7 March 2025

Appointment of Panel Members

The Takeovers Panel notes the reappointment of 14 members and the appointment of 4 new members to the Panel for terms of 3 years, effective 8 March 2025.

The following members have been appointed: Ms Kellie Benda, Mr Costas Condoleon, Ms Tonianne Dwyer and Ms Susan Forrester. The President and the Panel executive warmly welcome the new members.

Mr Alex Cartel has been reappointed as President and member of the Panel.

The following members have been reappointed: Mr Kelvin Barry, Mr Michael Borsky, Mr Constantine Boulougouris, Mr James Burchnall, Mr Alberto Colla, Mr Bruce Cowley, Ms Chelsey Drake, Ms Marissa Freund, Mr Timothy Longstaff, Mr John McGlue, Mr Bruce McLennan, Ms Deborah Page and Ms Philippa Stone.

The President and Panel executive thank the following members whose terms finished on 8 March 2025: Mr Robin Bishop, Ms Elizabeth Hallett, Ms Denise McComish and Ms Kerry Morrow.

The Panel now has 52 members all of whom are appointed on a part-time basis.

Allan Bulman Chief Executive, Takeovers Panel Level 16, 530 Collins Street Melbourne VIC 3000 Ph: +61 3 9655 3500

takeovers@takeovers.gov.au