

MEDIA RELEASE

No: TP24/18

Friday, 26 April 2024

Appointment of Panel Members

The Takeovers Panel notes the announcement by the Assistant Treasurer and Minister for Financial Services of the reappointment of 10 members and the appointment of 7 new members to the Panel for terms of 3 years, effective 30 April 2024.

The following members have been appointed: Mr Kierin Deeming, Ms Katrina Efthim, Mr Jonathan (Jon) Gidney, Ms Reeny Paraskeva, Mr Richard Phillips, Mr Christopher Stavrianou and Ms Georgina Varley. The President and the Panel executive warmly welcome the new members.

The following members have been reappointed: Ms Stephanie Charles, Ms Teresa Dyson, Ms Marina Kelman, Mr Jeremy Leibler, Ms Sandy Mak, Mr Rory Moriarty, Ms Karen Phin, Ms Sarah Rennie, Mr John Sheahan KC and Ms Nicola Wakefield Evans AM.

The President and Panel executive thank the following members whose terms finished on 29 April 2024: Mr Richard Hunt, Ms Tracey Horton AO, Mr Bill Koeck, Mr Ron Malek, Mr John O'Sullivan, Mr Tony Osmond and Ms Sharon Warburton.

"These senior Panel members have made an outstanding contribution to the Panel", said Alex Cartel, Panel President.

"I would like to particularly thank Richard Hunt, Tracey Horton AO and Ron Malek for their contribution as Acting Presidents".

The Panel now has 52 members all of whom are appointed on a part-time basis.

Allan Bulman Chief Executive, Takeovers Panel Level 16, 530 Collins Street Melbourne VIC 3000 Ph: +61 3 9655 3500

takeovers@takeovers.gov.au