

## MEDIA RELEASE

No: TP22/18

Friday, 4 March 2022

## **Appointment of Panel Members**

The Takeovers Panel notes the announcement by the Treasurer of the reappointment of 13 members and the appointment of 4 new members to the Panel for terms of 3 years, effective 8 March 2022.

Mr Alex Cartel has been reappointed as President and a member of the Panel.

The following members have been appointed: Mr James Burchnall, Mr Alberto Colla, Mr Timothy Longstaff and Mrs Deborah Page AM. The President and the Panel executive warmly welcome the new members.

The following members have been reappointed: Mr Kelvin Barry, Mr Robin Bishop, Mr Michael Borsky QC, Mr Bruce Cowley, Ms Chelsey Drake, Ms Marissa Freund, Ms Elizabeth Hallett, Ms Denise McComish, Mr John McGlue, Mr Bruce McLennan, Ms Kerry Morrow and Ms Philippa Stone.

The President and Panel executive thank Ms Amy Alston and Ms Shirley In't Veld for their service to the Panel, their terms will finish on 7 March 2022.

The Panel now has 50 members all of whom are appointed on a part-time basis.

Allan Bulman Chief Executive, Takeovers Panel Level 16, 530 Collins Street Melbourne VIC 3000

Ph: +61 3 9655 3500

takeovers@takeovers.gov.au