

## MEDIA RELEASE

No: TP21/15 Friday, 30 April 2021

## **Appointment of Panel Members**

The Takeovers Panel notes the announcement by the Treasurer of the reappointment of 14 members and the appointment of 3 new members to the Panel for terms of 3 years and additional funding for the Takeovers Panel.

The following members have been appointed: Ms Marina Kelman; Ms Sandy Mak and Mr John Sheahan QC (previously a Panel member from 2014 to 2020).

The following members have been reappointed: Ms Stephanie Charles; Ms Teresa Dyson; Ms Tracey Horton AO; Mr Richard Hunt; Mr Bill Koeck; Mr Jeremy Leibler; Mr Ron Malek; Mr Rory Moriarty; Mr Tony Osmond; Mr John O'Sullivan; Ms Karen Phin; Ms Sarah Rennie; Ms Nicola Wakefield Evans and Ms Sharon Warburton.

The President and Panel executive warmly welcome the new members. The Panel is grateful to the Federal Government and Treasury for their commitment to a robust, principles-based Panel regime and for its ongoing support, including the announced additional funding.

The Panel now has 49 members all of whom are appointed on a part-time basis.

Allan Bulman Director, Takeovers Panel Level 16, 530 Collins Street Melbourne VIC 3000 Ph: +61 3 9655 3500 takeovers@takeovers.gov.au